Finale YEA! Awards 2022

Opening Ceremony and Fair of Ideas/Products by the YEA! Final Awards 2022

On Saturday, 28. May 2022, YEA! held the finals of entrepreneurship competitions for high school students, finalizing a journey of several months where students have received knowledge, have been trained and have carefully prepared their business ideas / plans.

As always the final opens with a fair of ideas and products where the jury members, various guests and visitors have the opportunity to briefly understand the ideas of each participating group.

During the opening ceremony short speeches were given by: Gernot Scheffknecht (Founder and CEO of YEA! Center), Thomas Wieser (Representing Rotary Club Saalfelden – Donor of RYAS Changemaker Award – Albania since 2018) and Mirjam Dibra (Director of Tourism Department in the Economic Faculty in University of Shkodra – Luigj Gurakuqi).

24 groups of students divided into 3 categories managed to qualify for the finals and presented their ideas to the jury on 28 May.

YEA! Representors: Jeta Alija and Ardit Ramaj YEA! Project Manager: Ali Nerguti

Final of RYAS Changemaker Award 2022 

13 groups of students presented their ideas before the jury in the final of the changemaker competition where in the end the winners of this year were announced.

The Winners are:

  • KlimaTree – Brian PLaku & Andi Marku – Shkolla Austriake – winner of 500,–€ cash and the project coordinator going to represent Albania in the YouthStart Europe – Entrepreneurship Award 2023 in #Brussels.

  • Pa Vale – Jursi Temali – Oso Kuka – winner of 300,–€ cash

  • Veni Vathët – Sejda Kraja & Samira Xhaferi – Oso Kuka – winner of 200,–€  cash

Jury members in this category were:

Mr. & Mrs. Wieser (Thomas Wieser & Waltraud Wieser) – Representing the donors of this competition Rotary club saalfelden.
Dr. Sokol Ndoka – Director of Master programs at Universiteti Europian i Tiranes and Lecturer of the Faculty of Economics at UET.
Msc. Esida Çaushi – lecturer at Universiteti Europian i Tiranes, at the Faculty of Medical Technical Sciences, Department of Nursing and Physiotherapy.
Manjola Lloja – Sociologist, TV presenter and host of the program N’Kor.
Msc. Jona Leqejza – Master of Science in Business Administration and Marketing, Accounting Expert, Entrepreneur.

One fantastic news for the winners was also given by the representer of Universiteti Europian i Tiranes Mr. Sokol Ndoka. He awarded a full scholarship to this university for the two winning students in this category regardless of the branch or program they choose to study.

Thank you Universiteti Europian i Tiranes!

YEA! wants to thank our donors Rotary Club Saalfelden in #Austria for making this possible and supporting us since 2018 for giving the chance to many students to be active in the society and finding solutions with their business ideas for the problems they see.

Final of Next Generation Award Vol.6 – YEA! Identity Project since 2016

On Saturday, May 28, together with the Changemaker Award, the final for the Next Generation Award. Vol.6 took place, where a total of 11 groups / Projects qualified for the finals. Divided into two categories Best business Plan & Best Business Idea the winners are as follows: 

For Best Business Plan the winners are:

  • BlitzCab – Engo Vucai, Rauda Kadija & Ambra Doci – Shkolla Austriake “Peter Mahringer” – IN 350,– € cash +

  • Astronomates – Edri Kopliku, Toni Guli & Irsa Bushati Shkolla Austriake “Peter Mahringer”

  • New Air – Meri Kolai, Albi Elezi, Viviana Bici & Mario Nikaj – “Gjimnazi Jopublik Ate Pieter Meshkalla”

For Best Business Idea the winners are:

  • PharmaQuick – Harli Laçej & Jarold Hila – Shkolla Austriake “Peter Mahringer” -1 de 250,– € cash

  • Techcode Academy Albania – Erion Brahimi – Shkolla Profesionale “Kolin Gjoka”

  • Rrefenja – Sarah Kopshtari, Arens Danja & Klevis Guri – Shkolla Austriake “Peter Mahringer”

The members of the Jury for these two categories were: Mirjam Dibra – Director of Tourism Department in the University of Shkodra “Luigi Gurakuqi”. Prof. Alkida Hasaj – Lecture for economics in the Tourism Department at the University of Shkodra “Luigj Gurakuqi” Xhulio gjeçaj – Founder of, Entrepreneur Msc. Mirza Berdica – Lecture at the Economic Faculty at University of Shkodra “Luigi Gurakuqi” Hasna Tafilica – Coordinator of public youth center @shkodrarinore

Excellent news was also given to the winners of the Best Business Plan category who won scholarships at universiteti europian i tiranes, news which was given by the representative of this University in YEA! Awards Z. Sokol Ndoka. Thank you UET!

Now we want to greet and thank the supporters of this category, the #IFTE (Initiative for Teaching Entrepreneurship) in #Austria, which enables the awarding of prizes for this category.

Next Generation Award _ Vol. 7 will start next school year.